Writing tasks for level "A2"

abril 19, 2010

A letter to an English host family

Filed under: Informal letters,Interaction,Letter writing,Plans — angeleshernandez @ 1:02 pm
Tags: , ,

2647853307_cf041a4d772

You are going to spend a month in England to learn English next summer .

Your host family have written to you recently to give you some information about themselves. They would like you to write back and give them some information about your trip and stay.

They want to know when you are arriving, which train you will take to get to their town, how long you will stay, if you prefer a single or a double room and your eating habits. They would also like to know if you are following any special diet and if there is some information they need to take into account before you arrive.

Reply to their letter, thank them for their interest and their warm words. Give them all the information they required and add anything you consider interesting to tell them.

2 comentarios »

  1. Dear Marcos,
    Thank you for your letter, I was waiting for your news.
    I am so happy that you could come to my house in the summer. My family want to know you and I am anxious to see you. What time are you arriving at the bus station? Because when you arrive I will be waiting at the bus station. I am preparing different things for the time you are here. I think that we can go sightseeing, go to the swimming pool, go to the cinema or to the park.
    I want to know more things about you and I want you to write me. I need that you tell me if you have some illness or you smoke. I hope that your travel will be ok and we will see soon.
    Best wishes

    Alma Pereda

    PS I´m sending you a photo of me

    Comentario por Alma Pereda Guinea — enero 15, 2009 @ 4:26 pm | Responder

  2. C/ Cardenal Cisneros, 44
    Santander, 39001
    15th January 2009

    Dear Samanta,
    Thank you for you letter, I am very happy that I am going to stay with you and your family the next month.

    I am travelling by plane on the Sunday 1st of February, I am arriving about the 4 p.m. at London. I think that there is a train about the 4:30 p.m. to Newcastle, I am taking it, I am arriving at the station at about 7:00 p.m. If I can not take the train, I will telephone you.

    I am going to answer your to questions, I don’t do any diet, I drink café for breakfast and I drink water for in the others meals . I don’t smoke. I prefer a single room if it is possible near the bathroom.

    I am looking forward to seeing you.

    Regards,

    ana

    PS My number mobile is 666666666 and I send you a photo mine too.

    Comentario por Ana Ulloa Saldaña — enero 15, 2009 @ 4:42 pm | Responder


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Responder

Crea un blog o un sitio web gratuitos con WordPress.com.

